County council elections on Thursday 4 May

On Thursday 4 May 2017, all 63 seats on the county council will be up for re-election. Polling stations in the 61 divisions across the county will open at 7am for voting and close at 10pm.

Exactly who will be standing for election in each division will be known after the close of nominations at 4pm on Tuesday 4 April. The Statements of Persons Nominated will be published no later than 4pm on Wednesday 5 April.

In the 2013 election the Henley seat was won on a minority vote by David Nimmo-Smith (Con) with 912 votes, closely followed by Stefan Gawrysiak (HRG) on 789 votes with the UKIP candidate gaining 775 votes.